• Toll Number : 800(AXIS)2947

TOGAF® 9.1

TOGAF® 9.1

This course is designed to enable candidates to develop the knowledge of the terminology and concepts of TOGAF® 9.1 and principles of Enterprise Architecture. TOGAF, an Open Group standard, is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency.

You will learn how to

TOGAF®, an Open Group standard, is the open Enterprise Architecture standard used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. The Open Group TOGAF Certification Program has enabled more than 50,000 Enterprise Architects and trainers around the globe to demonstrate their proven knowledge of the framework.

Important Course Information


The TOGAF 9 Certified qualification is achieved by passing two exams. There is also an entry level qualification, TOGAF 9 Foundation, which is achieved by passing just the first exam.

Examination Provider 

Effective February 1, 2017, Pearson VUE is the sole provider for The Open Group’s IT certification exams.

Course Outline

Foundation Module 1: Introduction

The TOGAF 9 Certification Program
The Basic Concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
The Core Concepts of TOGAF 9

Foundation Module 2: Architecture Development Method

Introduction to the Architecture Development Method (ADM)
The ADM cycle and the Objectives of Each Phase

Foundation Module 3: ADM Guidelines and Techniques

The ADM Guidelines and Techniques

Foundation Module 4: Architecture Content Framework

Views, Viewpoints, and Stakeholder Communication
The Concept of Building Blocks
The Key Deliverables of the ADM Cycle

Foundation Module 5: Enterprise Continuum & Tools

The Concept of the Enterprise Continuum
The Architecture Repository

Foundation Module 6: TOGAF Reference Models

The TOGAF Reference Models

Foundation Module 7: Architecture Capability Framework

Architecture Governance and the ADM

Foundation Module 8: Learning Review

Revision Module – Key Learning Points
Practice Exam

Certification Module 1: Preliminary Phase

The TOGAF 9 Preliminary Phase
Architecture Governance
Business Scenario Techniques

Certification Module 2: Architecture Vision (Phase A)

The Architecture Development Method: the Architecture Vision
Architecture Content Framework
Stakeholder Management
TOGAF Content Metamodel
Architecture Implementation Support Techniques

Certification Module 3: Business Architecture (Phase B)

Business Architecture Introduction

Certification Module 4: Information Systems Architecture - Data Architecture (Phase C)

Information Systems Architecture – Data Architecture
Information Systems Architecture – Application Architecture
TOGAF Foundation Architecture: Technical Reference Model
The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model (III-RM)

Certification Module 5: Technology Architecture (Phase D)

Technology Architecture Introduction
Migration Planning Techniques

Certification Module 6: Opportunities and Solutions (Phase E & F)

Opportunities and Solutions
Migration Planning

Certification Module 7: Implementation Governance (Phase G)

Implementation Governance

Certification Module 8: Architecture Change Management (Phase H)

Architecture Change Management
ADM Architecture Requirements Management
Architecture Partitioning
10 - 14 of September 2017 | 9 AM - 2 PM Dubai, Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates Enroll Now


There was an error fetching lists. Please refresh your lists and try again.
Privacy by SafeUnsubscribe

Courses recommended as a next step